Tuesday, 22nd June, 2021
Tuesday, 22nd June, 2021

By-polls to three constituencies on July 14

The Election Commission (EC) will hold by-elections to three parliamentary constituencies-Dhaka-14, Cumilla-5 and Sylhet 3- on July 14.

EC Secretary Md Humayun Kabir Khandaker announced the election schedule at a press conference held at the media center of the Election Commission Secretariat at Agargaon in the city on Wednesday noon.

He said the last date for submission of nomination papers for these three constituencies is June 15, scrutiny of nomination papers on June 17, last date for withdrawal of nominations on June 23, symbol allotment on June 24 and voting date on July 14.

Share this post: