Saturday, 18th May, 2024
Saturday, 18th May, 2024

AL announces candidates for elections to 61 municipalities

The ruling Awami League (AL) has announced its party candidates for the election to 61 municipalities.

The names of the candidates were announced at a meeting of Awami League (AL) Local Government Public Representative Nomination Board held at the Prime Minister’s official Ganabhaban residence here today.

President of AL Local Government Public Representative Nomination Board and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina presided over it.

The candidates will contest in the election of seven municipalities in Rangpur division, 20 in Rajshahi division, 8 in Khulna division, 1 in Barishal division, 8 in Dhaka division, 4 in Mymensingh division, 7 in Sylhet division and 6 in Chattogram division.

The names of 61 nominated candidates of Bangladesh Awami League were finalized for the municipality elections (second phase).


:: Share ::