Sunday, 29th January, 2023
Sunday, 29th January, 2023

Bangladesh issues ban on travellers’ entry from Europe, 12 other countries

Civil Aviation Authority of Bangladesh (CAAB) imposed a restriction on all travellers’ entry into the country from the Europe and 12 other countries amid the growing trend of coronavirus cases in the country.

The restriction will remain effective from April 3 to April 18.

The 12 countries except the Europe are- Argentina, Bahrain, Brazil, Chile, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Peru, Qatar, South Africa, Turkey and Uruguay.

This was confirmed in a circular signed by CAAB member for flight standard and regulations Group Captain Chowdhury M Zia Ul Kabir on Thursday (April 1).

:: Share ::